Many congratulations to both rowers for a very exciting race. The result was:
1st Alfie Anderson in a time of 25 mins 27 secs
2nd George McCarthy in a time of 25 mins 46 secs

Alfie in orange and George in green after the race. 

The race started at 16.00 this year -as it was part of the Mayor of London’s Thames Festival. As can be seen from the times it was a close race with both rowers giving of their best.

Above – a very close race